比利時Kruidvat慶祝30周年

為慶祝成立30周年,比利時Kruidvat將布魯塞爾Kart博覽館佈置成大型嘉年華會,邀請超過2,000名員工參加,舉行慶祝活動,欣賞精彩的現場娛樂表演及享用美食。

Kruidvat 自成立以來一直堅持為當地顧客帶來優質及經濟實惠的產品,關心顧客的需要,同時關愛社區及地球。Kruidvat於1975年於荷蘭開設首家店舖,其後於1992年擴展業務至比利時,迅速增長。比利時Kruidvat自2015年起加速數碼轉型,積極發展O+O(線下及線上)平台策略,並開設了首家網店,為顧客提供更方便的購物體驗。此外,Kruidvat亦推出會員優惠卡,不時為顧客帶來驚喜。

Kruidvat的使命是每一天令顧客會心微笑。多年來,品牌除了爲顧客帶來種類多不勝數且經濟實惠的精選產品,作為一家領先市場的藥店,Kruidvat更提供包羅萬有的保健及美容產品,以及時尚配飾、玩具甚至家居裝飾品 。

愛護地球

比利時Kruidvat以「Doing Good Feels Surprising Good」作爲社會願景,用心以可持續發展的方式,為大眾帶來健康及美麗。從包裝到產品成分,比利時Kruidvat選用可持續的成分及物料。2019年年底,Kruidvat於實體店和網上商店推出了一系列可持續產品選擇,包括護膚品、頭髮及身體護理產品,應有盡有,讓顧客更容易找到心儀的產品。

為了進一步以行動推廣可持續發展,比利時Kruidvat計劃於2025年前,所有自家品牌產品只採用有可持續棕櫚油圓桌會議(RSPO)認證的棕櫚油。另外,Kruidvat還推出了以環保及天然物料製成的嬰兒尿片。Kruidvat亦旨在於明年開始簡化維他命產品的包裝,減少塑膠的使用量,目標是每年節省超過 45,000 公斤石膏。

關愛顧客

除了推廣可持續發展,Kruidvat亦時刻關心顧客,以他們的需要為首。

Kruidvat積極關注戒煙及皮膚防曬等議題,與多個慈善團體合作,例如癌症基金會,提升大衆對皮膚健康的關注。Kruidvat亦致力令產品選擇變得更多元化,增加適合所有皮膚類型、性別及年齡的產品。此外,透過推動「母親互助」計劃,鼓勵母親之間互相幫助,分享心得。

推廣可持續發展是我們的使命!我們為顧客提供多元化設計的產品,推廣多元與包容的工作環境,鼓勵顧客、員工和社區與我們攜手,活出綠色生活,創造一個健康及光明的未來!

比利時Kruidvat董事總經理Bert Verhoef

你可能有興趣 ...

回頂部

Celebrating 30 Years of Excellence

In honour of its 30th anniversary, Kruidvat Belgium invited over 2,000 employees to a colourful party celebration at the Brussels Kart Expo which was turned into a whimsical circus with live entertainment, delicious food and drink.

The celebration was both to mark Kruidvat’s rich history in Belgium as well as to celebrate its success and positive impact on the planet, its customers and the community. Founded in the Netherlands in 1975, Kruidvat opened its doors in Belgium in 1992 and since then the number of stores has grown exponentially. By 2015, Kruidvat Belgium embarked on its O+O (Offline plus Online) journey by opening its first-ever online store to make shopping more convenient, and the launch of a personal discount card, all to the immense delight of its customers.

Putting a smile on customers’ faces today and tomorrow has always been Kruidvat’s mission. Not only are customers always surprised by the enormous range of value-for-money products, but as a market-leading drugstore, it also carries the most extensive range of health and beauty products as well as fashion accessories, toys and even decorative household items.

Do Good to the Planet

With “Doing Good Feels Surprising Good” as its social purpose, Kruidvat Belgium is committed to helping people stay healthy, beautiful and good in a sustainable way. From its packaging to its products, Kruidvat Belgium is now using more sustainable ingredients and packaging. End of 2019, a selection of Sustainable Choices products was launched in its physical stores as well as eStore, ranging from skincare to hair and body care products, making it easier for customers to choose the right products that best suit their needs.

To walk the walk, Kruidvat Belgium is trying to make 100% of its own brand products that contain palm oil to be RSPO-certified by 2025. It has also introduced a new diaper for babies that is partly made of biobased plastic. Furthermore, it has reduced the use of plastic for its vitamin jars from 2023, aiming to save more than 45,000 kilos of plaster per year.

Care for the Customers

But that is not all, Kruidvat is also committed to looking after their customers and letting them know that they are always top of mind.

Kruidvat is an active campaigner for issues such as quitting smoking and sun protection. It works closely with NGOs such as the Cancer Society to raise awareness around such issues. Kruidvat is also about promoting inclusiveness with a beauty positioning that caters for all skin types, genders and age while being passionate in supporting mothers by promoting a ‘Mothers Help Mothers’ initiative that allows mothers to help each other. Kruidvat will continue to care for everyone it touches and put a smile on its customers' faces today and tomorrow.

We take active responsibility towards our customers, employees, and the wider community in a surprisingly sustainable way. This is reflected in our inclusive products, the diversity among our employees and our various partnerships. Together with our employees, we are working hand in hand for a healthy and bright future for everyone!

Bert Verhoef, Managing Director of Kruidvat Belgium

You May Also Like ...

TOP